2017 Permit Member of the Year Challenge

Entries have officially closed on the 2017 Permit Member of the Year Challenge! Each year in conjunction with the World Famous Benny Binion’s Bucking Horse and Bull Sale, the top five contestants in each event, based on total money won on their permits in 2017 are invited to compete for a chance at $21,000 in prize money. This year, the top five rookie bull riders who did not qualify for the Wrangler National Finals Rodeo will also be invited to compete in the Rookie Ride Off!

Lets congratulate the contestants who have made it into the Permit Challenge this year!

Bareback Riding contestants are Lane McGehee- Victoria, TX, Cole Picton- Marshall, MO, Zachary Hibler- Wheeler, TX, Tristan Hansen-Dillon, MT and Tyler Berghuis- Stephenville, TX.

Steer Wrestling contestants are Ben Kilburg- LaMotte, IA, Walt Arnold- Coleman, TX, Joby Allen- Alva, OK, Paul Bianchi- Salinas, CA, and Bear Pascoe- Morro Bay, CA.

Team Roping contestants are Curry Kirchner- Ames, OK, Butch Levell- Glenwood, IA, Jeff Flenniken- Caldwell, ID, Colton Campbell- Klamath Falls, OR, Quinton Parchman- Cumberland City, TN, Ty Arnold- Midway, TX, Hunter Koch- Vernon, TX, Coy Brittain- Rockwall, TX, Wyatt Hansen- Oakdale, CA and Trey Michaelis- Mercer MO.

Saddle Bronc Riding contestants are Cameron Messier- Herald, CA, Garrett Griffin- Tularose, NM, Dawson Hay- Wildwood, AB, Tyler Turco- Franktown, CO and Johnny Espeland- Tygh Valley, OR.

Tie Down Roping contestants are Cody Craig- Wendell, ID, Bo Pickett- Caldwell, ID and Riley Istre- Vinton, LA. The remaining 2 contestants will be announced on November 29th!

2016 Permit Member of the Year Challenge Winners! Who will be next?

Bull Riding contestants are Clayton Sellars- Fruitland Park, FL, Aaron Williams- Pismo Beach, CA, Jess Davison- Laramie, WY, Fulton Rutland- Stilwell, OK and Colby Demo- Gerber, CA.

“Rookie Ride Off” Bull Riding contestants are Koby Radley-  Holden, LA, Shad Heiner- Morgan, UT, Cody Strite- Albuquerque, NM, Brody Yeary- Brock, TX and Hawk Whitt- Thermopolis, WY.

Tickets are on sale now for the Permit Member of the Year Challenge and the Benny Binion’s Bucking Horse and Bull sale now at the South Point Box office or online here!


Comments are closed.